Remote Participation via Zoom link

Councilor Jennifer Cullum Councilor Tracy Shaughnessy Councilor Jeffrey Mendes Councilor David Bogan Councilor Paul C. Neary

January 18, 2022 5:00pm

MEETING MINUTES

Town Council Administrator Cynthia Lovell opened the meeting at 5:03pm by announcing that all members were participating remotely via a Zoom link provided to the Public. Administrator Lovell announced the following: In Accordance with MGL, Chapter 30A, Section 20, I must inquire whether anyone is recording this meeting and if so, to please make your presence known. Seeing no one:

Administrator Cynthia Lovell took Roll Call:

Councilor Jeffrey Mendes Here Councilor Paul C. Neary Here Councilor Tracy Shaughnessy Here Councilor David Bogan Here Councilor Jennifer Cullum Here

Administrator Lovell asked for any Public Comment: none at this time.

Administrator Lovell asked for nominations for Chair of the Committee:

Councilor Paul Neary nominated Councilor Jennifer Cullum, Hyannis

Councilor David Bogan seconded the motion: Administrator Lovell asked if anyone else would like to nominate anyone; seeing none, Administrator Lovell took a Roll Call vote of the members

Councilor Jeffrey Mendes Yes
Councilor Paul C. Neary Yes
Councilor David Bogan Yes
Councilor Tracy Shaughnessy
Councilor Jennifer Cullum Yes

Administrator Lovell announced it was a unanimous vote of the members that Councilor Jennifer Cullum, Precinct 13 is the new Chair of the Appointments Committee for 2022

Administrator Lovell explained the outstanding business from the last committee

- Interview candidates for open positions
- Recommendations for the Board of Health open positions

Chair of the Committee thanked the members for their vote of confidence in her leadership as Chair and looks forward to working with members appointed by the Leadership of the Council.

Remote Participation via Zoom link

Councilor Jennifer Cullum Councilor Tracy Shaughnessy Councilor Jeffrey Mendes Councilor David Bogan Councilor Paul C. Neary

January 18, 2022 5:00pm

MEETING MINUTES

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business, and upon motion duly made by Chair of Committee asked for a motion to adjourn; Councilor Jeffery Mendes made the motion to adjourn; this was seconded by Councilor Tracy Shaughnessy; Administrator Cynthia Lovell took a roll call vote

Councilor Jeffrey Mendes Yes
Councilor Paul C. Neary Yes
Councilor David Bogan Yes
Councilor Tracy Shaughnessy
Councilor Jennifer Cullum Yes

Adjourn at 5:31pm.